Fall, football and fading light…

 

 

 Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns. 

George Eliot

 

Perhaps because I was born here in this season I feel autumn is the beginning, the fresh start, the time to take a breath and move on.

I no longer have changing leaves, crisp air or apples from the tree. Fall makes me homesick.  Over the years other things, more subtle things, give me the feeling of fall here in the tropics.   The sunlight fading in its angles.  The sound of football on the television.  The school buses in my path. The decorations of Halloween.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Old Lady Adventures

I'm not this damn old on the inside...

biking america

which is 4,229 miles, should anyone ask

30in30for30

Every Ballpark, Every Day.

Musings & Meaning

in the Midnight Hour

A Baseball Road Trip

Thirty Major League Baseball Stadiums. Sixty Stadium Dogs. One Season.